R.S. Pearson – Reality From Childhood Remembered as a Dream (SERLP006)

Robert Scott Pearson’s music can be seen as surrealist, impressionist, post-industrial, mystical or avant-garde, but it goes beyond categories. His work embraces software, philosophy, poetry, visual arts, and generative algorithmic creation in general.
At an early age, he began to experiment in this field, and released his first music privately on cassette, being part of the 80s undergound industrial scene in Seattle. Post-industrial, futuristic, but not really nihilistic, his beautifull music melts expressives synth leads with arpeggio’s soundscapes, and drum machine’s flashes and lights, to take us in another reality.
This first issue on vinyl and first official release of this discreet but brillant composer is truly a big joy for us.
More about Pearson’s art in this interview.

Tracklist :

A1. Agreable Fruits of Discipline
A2. Dinosaurs in Water
A3. Early 1960’s Television
A4. General Child
A5. Addition Boat
A6. Sleeping
A7. Mystic Nocturnal Ornithology
A8. Ode to Ages 25-35
A9. Essence Deposit Future Tense
B1. The Speed of Emotion
B2. Reality From Childhood Remembered as a Dream
B3. Cri du Chat
B4. Stress Going Down The Drain
B5. Water Jets of Ancient Disney
B6. Copter Scam
B7. The Past’s Presents For The Future
B8. Someone Needs to Say They’re Sorry

All tracks composed & performed by R.S. Pearson.
Tracks A1 to A6 are taken from the Naked Index (1983-85), A7 to A9 are from Joseph Cornell’s Television Show (1983-84), B1 to B4 are from Hieroglyphic Audio (1984-85), And tracks B4 to B8 are from the Manhattan of Heaven (1983)
Artwork by Nils Gasp, polaroids by Cedric Moods
Mastered at Parelies Studio, Paris
out august 20th 2017